The Spider’s Web

What have you done, that consumes me so?
How is it this hurts more than your acts?
How am I possibly more scared and more low?
How do you break me, when you are not here?

Once, I lay pinned beneath your strong arms,
My body convulsing; waves of cruel pain.
Once I was trapped by your lies and your charms,
So my tears were lost behind closed doors.

I remember the chains biting my wrists,
My throat raw with my agonised screams,
I remember being sure nothing worse exists,
Being scared I’d be left in those chains.

I remember you playfully choosing your tool,
Toying with my terror and despair,
I remember watching you, desperate as a fool,
Watching for any sign that you cared.

I remember wishing for the pain to just stop,
For this episode of abuse to please end,
I could feel my life dim slowly, my heart rate drop,
Would I die in those chains, and you win?

But it did stop, it did, and I still live today,
And you are not here at this moment in time,
And yet I am sat here in absolute lonely dismay;
I feel more choked than ever, lost and more weak.

I feel I am fading, slowly fading away,
I feel like my soul is being stolen from me,
I feel like I’m draining, draining away,
A spider taking the life out of me.

Writhing around; I am trapped on its web
Which out of nowhere captured me tight,
I know you can see me as my life starts to ebb
Away from me, my energy gone from sight.

I am blind; you’ve somehow mastered this art,
How much fun it must be for you whilst I’m here.
How sick that I can’t see as you attack, as you dart
Like a spider, attack, with your venomous bite.

Each attack I can’t see; I can’t see where you are,
You use more venom each time you inject,
My spirit is shredded, each time another scar,
My body in pain and too weak now to fight.

How long until only my cold body remains?
How long until I’m lifeless in your web?
How long until you spin me inside your chains?
And bite me a final time, and take my last breath?

I will break free from this dark and lonely hell,
You can toy with me for as long as you like,
I will learn the counter to your twisted spell,
And laugh at you, as I lead my life.

You only have terror and fear,
And cruelty as tools for your use.
But I have trust and friends dear,
Light and love, more powerful than you.

How long until only my cold body remains?
How long until I’m lifeless in your web?
How long until you spin me inside your chains?
And bite me a final time, and take my last breath?

A long time, Spider.

One thought on “The Spider’s Web

Leave a Reply

