Please let me….

What I want to do more than anything right now is to slowly slide down this wall next to me, sink to the floor, close my eyes and just sleep. For a long time. And feel safe enough in where I was to know that I could sleep – properly – for the first time probably in my entire life.

Instead. I’m trying to pick myself up after a *shit* week, and make more plans, more thinking. More fighting. Again.

I’m so tired of this…. I’m doing this and I’m glad to be back in a place where I can do, of course.

But I so desperately wish I could just curl in this corner, cry, and sleep. I feel so weary… but gotta keep dragging myself forward! Plaster on the big grin and show the world I feel just *amazing*.

Leave a Reply

