To my children….

“The mention of my child’s name may bring tears to my eyes, but it never fails to bring music to my ears. If you are really my friend, let me hear the beautiful music of her name. It soothes my broken heart and sings to my soul.”

“Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends”.

“Those we have held in our arms for a little while, we hold in our hearts forever.”

“My heart’s still active in sadness
And secret tears still flow
What it meant to lose you
No one can ever know. 

Since you’ll never be forgotten

I pledge to you today

A hallowed place within my heart

Is where you’ll always stay.”

“I miss your love, though mine for you remains,
A passion with no outlet to the sea,
A teardrop in a desert, that contains
What’s left of my maternal ecstasy.
I miss your presence, like a silent chord
That anchored even solitude in grace.”

“Please don’t ever tell me,
that time will heal my pain
because not even time,
will bring her back again.

Please do not forget my child,

she was a person too,
forever she will live,
inside of me and you.”

I couldn’t think of any words to describe my emotions today; this type of grief is so raw, hollow and personal. So I found other people’s words, who sum it up perfectly and beautifully.

Rest in peace my little ones. I cried as I gave birth to you, I cried as I held you, I cried as I lost you and I cry always for you. But I always loved you and always will. I keep searching for you all in this world even though I know you’re not here. All I can do is hold your memory in my arms, close my eyes and feel your breath on my cheek and the powerful moment where we made eye contact for the first time. All I can do is pray you can feel me holding you now.

5 thoughts on “To my children….

Leave a Reply

