Animal Rape. My Experience. (reblog)

I have been writing this blog for nearly 10 months now, and I pay close attention to the statistics so I can see which pages are viewed the most, and what people have searched to find those pages. Therefore I can see if it’s curiosity/want for education, or want for reassurance. What has horrified me is that my post ‘animal rape. my experience’ which described my experience of the abusers forcing a dog to rape me, has consistently had the most views – by far. It was the hardest thing in the world to write, and still makes me physically sick when the memory takes me by surprise. It is by far the most degrading thing they could have done. I wasn’t expecting there to be so many other survivors of this type of sadistic abuse. And yet, on an average day that page gets between 70 and 100 individual viewings, and everyday there’s a search along the lines of ‘dog raped me’ ‘abusers made my dog rape me’ etc etc which brings them to my blog. I have received countless emails of thanks, for this single blog post, for showing people they aren’t alone and don’t need to be afraid. I have been astounded by people’s bravery and strength with what they’ve survived, and have recently been asked to reblog it, so to ensure as many people who need to read it as possible can do. For many it’s been an eye opener as to just how *sick* people can be. To many more it’s been a reassurance. If you’re reading this and have been through something similar: you are not alone, you have nothing to be ashamed of, you did nothing wrong, and you deserve only sympathy and care.

So here is the page, in the hope it continues reaching survivors across the globe. WordPress won’t let me press ‘reblog’ – not entirely sure why. So the link for the blog post, written in August, is below. Take gentle care if you read it – trigger warning!!

https://fightingtheabuse.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/animal-rape-my-experience/

Gentle hugs to all….

x

One thought on “Animal Rape. My Experience. (reblog)

Leave a Reply

